core: Remove non-critical cleanup from startup aborts.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 09:33:33 +0000 (04:33 -0500)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:46:08 +0000 (13:46 -0400)
commitfee929c8acd788a77982b537953bf4053242057e
tree423c7c705fc7f981ad50c08982da312ab30413ed
parenta979e52c0a351b6784530be04c0b096a7428a720
core: Remove non-critical cleanup from startup aborts.

When built-in components of Asterisk fail to start they cause the
Asterisk startup to abort.  In these cases only the most critical
cleanup should be performed - closing databases and terminating
proceses.  These cleanups are registered using ast_register_atexit, all
other cleanups should not be run during startup abort.

The main reason for this change is that these cleanup procedures are
untestable from the partially initialized states, if they fail it could
prevent us from ever running the critical cleanup with ast_run_atexits.

Create separate initialization for dns_core.c to be run unconditionally
during startup instead of being initialized by the first dns resolver to
be registered. This ensures that 'sched' is initialized before it can be
potentially used.

Replace ast_register_atexit with ast_register_cleanup in media_cache.c.
There is no reason for this cleanup to happen unconditionally.

Change-Id: Iecc2df98008b21509925ff16740bd5fa29527db3
14 files changed:
include/asterisk/_private.h
main/asterisk.c
main/cel.c
main/core_local.c
main/devicestate.c
main/dns_core.c
main/dns_system_resolver.c
main/dsp.c
main/features.c
main/features_config.c
main/indications.c
main/media_cache.c
main/pbx_builtins.c
main/sorcery.c