bridge_softmix: Note why ast_stream_topology_set_stream cannot fail.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 17:49:35 +0000 (12:49 -0500)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 16:14:13 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
This appeared in my audit of ast_stream_topology_set_stream callers
not checking for errors but in this situation the call cannot fail.
Add comment so this can be ignored in the future.

Change-Id: I91d25704859efbe50b8b82cfe1cd3c40ba177c9f

bridges/bridge_softmix.c

index f490967..8de88f2 100644 (file)
@@ -541,6 +541,8 @@ static int append_all_streams(struct ast_stream_topology *dest,
                        dest_index++;
 
                        if (ast_stream_get_state(stream) == AST_STREAM_STATE_REMOVED) {
+                               /* This cannot fail because dest_index - 1 is less than the
+                                * current count in dest. */
                                ast_stream_topology_set_stream(dest, dest_index - 1, clone);
                                added = 1;
                                break;