install_prereq: Fix check_installed_debs remove subversion
authorGeorge Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Sun, 3 Apr 2016 16:47:30 +0000 (10:47 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 18:47:21 +0000 (13:47 -0500)
check_installed_debs wasn't handling virtual packages like libsrtp-dev and
libresample-dev and on multiarch systems it was accidentally filtering out all
packages if any :i386 packages were found instead of just filtering out the
:i386 packages themselves.

Change-Id: Ifd68da0d1ee30cc84df14de3f9b9079d7c3cecda

contrib/scripts/install_prereq

index afad1f7..1682558 100755 (executable)
@@ -66,13 +66,12 @@ in_test_mode() {
 }
 
 check_installed_debs() {
-       for pack in "$@"
-       do
-               tocheck="${tocheck} ^${pack}$"
+       for pack in "$@" ; do
+               tocheck="${tocheck} ^${pack}$ ~P^${pack}$"
        done
        pkgs=$(aptitude -F '%c %p' search ${tocheck} 2>/dev/null | awk '/^p/{print $2}')
-       if ! [ ${#pkgs} -eq 0 ]; then
-               echo $pkgs | grep -v ':i386$'
+       if [ ${#pkgs} -ne 0 ]; then
+               echo $pkgs | sed -r -e "s/ ?[^ :]+:i386//g"
        fi
 }