astfd: With RLIMIT_NOFILE only the current value is sensible.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 11:05:22 +0000 (13:05 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:13:20 +0000 (10:13 +0200)
With menuselect "DEBUG_FD_LEAKS" and CLI "core show fd", both the maximum max
and current max of possible file descriptors were shown. Both show the same
value always. Not to confuse users, just the current maximum is shown now.

ASTERISK-26097

Change-Id: I49cf7952d73aec9e3f6a88942842c39be18380fa

main/astfd.c

index d1879f0..0a5e7ec 100644 (file)
@@ -276,10 +276,10 @@ static char *handle_show_fd(struct ast_cli_entry *e, int cmd, struct ast_cli_arg
                return NULL;
        }
        getrlimit(RLIMIT_NOFILE, &rl);
-       if (rl.rlim_cur == RLIM_INFINITY || rl.rlim_max == RLIM_INFINITY) {
+       if (rl.rlim_cur == RLIM_INFINITY) {
                ast_copy_string(line, "unlimited", sizeof(line));
        } else {
-               snprintf(line, sizeof(line), "%d/%d", (int) rl.rlim_cur, (int) rl.rlim_max);
+               snprintf(line, sizeof(line), "%d", (int) rl.rlim_cur);
        }
        ast_cli(a->fd, "Current maxfiles: %s\n", line);
        for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_LEN(fdleaks); i++) {