AST-2019-005 - translate: Don't assume all frames will have a src.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 12:53:27 +0000 (09:53 -0300)
committerGerrit <noreply@gerrit.asterisk.org>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 10:28:28 +0000 (05:28 -0500)
This change removes the assumption that a frame will always have
a src set on it. This assumption is incorrect.

Given a scenario where an RTP packet is received with no payload
the resulting audio frame will have no samples. If this frame goes
through a signed linear translation path an interpolated frame can
be created (if generic packet loss concealment is enabled) that has
minimal data on it, including no src. If this frame is given to a
translation path a crash will occur due to the lack of src.

ASTERISK-28499

Change-Id: I024d10dd98207eb8a6b35b59880bcdf1090538f8

main/translate.c

index fe46460..5542107 100644 (file)
@@ -403,7 +403,7 @@ static int framein(struct ast_trans_pvt *pvt, struct ast_frame *f)
 
        if (f->samples == 0) {
                /* Do not log empty audio frame */
-               if (strcasecmp(f->src, "ast_prod")) {
+               if (!f->src || strcasecmp(f->src, "ast_prod")) {
                        ast_log(LOG_WARNING, "no samples for %s\n", pvt->t->name);
                }
        }