install_prereq: Remove unpackaged version of jansson.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 15:12:55 +0000 (11:12 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 17:58:10 +0000 (13:58 -0400)
This is removed in favor of ./configure --with-jansson-bundled.  The
install-unpackaged command would only install jansson once, so once
installed it would never update, where the bundled copy will be kept up
to date.

Change-Id: Ideab1f65419608d3795aa608e9da873823cc42d3

contrib/scripts/install_prereq

index dfeb36f..c321703 100755 (executable)
@@ -164,8 +164,6 @@ PACKAGES_DBSD="$PACKAGES_DBSD bzip2 patch python"
 
 KVERS=`uname -r`
 
-JANSSON_VER=2.11
-
 case "$1" in
 test)
        testcmd=echo
@@ -349,22 +347,6 @@ install_unpackaged() {
                cd ..
        fi
 
-       # Only install Jansson if it wasn't installed via package
-       if ! test -f /usr/include/jansson.h; then
-               echo "*** Installing jansson ***"
-               wget -O - http://www.digip.org/jansson/releases/jansson-${JANSSON_VER}.tar.gz | zcat | tar -xf -
-               cd jansson-${JANSSON_VER}
-               ./configure
-               make all install
-               cd ..
-               if test -d /etc/ld.so.conf.d; then
-                       echo "/usr/local/lib" > /etc/ld.so.conf.d/usr_local.conf
-               else # for example: Slackware 14.2
-                       echo "/usr/local/lib" > /etc/ld.so.conf
-               fi
-               /sbin/ldconfig
-       fi
-
        # Only install libsrtp2 if it wasn't installed via package
        if ! test -f /usr/include/srtp/srtp.h; then
                if ! test -f /usr/include/srtp2/srtp.h; then