autohints: Update CHANGES and extensions.conf.sample
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 17:01:33 +0000 (11:01 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 17:03:29 +0000 (12:03 -0500)
Make it clear that we're talking about device state hints and add
an entry to the sample config.

Change-Id: Iaef58ffb960191a21b713e8e0b51ce1fcd47e433

CHANGES
configs/samples/extensions.conf.sample

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index ee74625..7f3b0ad 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -286,12 +286,11 @@ Core
    - 'media cache delete <item>' - remove an item from the cache
    - 'media cache create <uri>' - retrieve a URI and store it in the cache
 
- * The ability for hints to be automatically created as a result of device state
-   changes now exists in the PBX. This functionality is referred to as "autohints"
-   and is configurable in extensions.conf by placing "autohints=yes" in the
-   context. If enabled then a hint will be automatically created with the name of
-   the device.
-
+ * The ability for device state hints to be automatically created as a result of
+   device state changes now exists in the PBX. This functionality is referred to
+   as "autohints" and is configurable in extensions.conf by placing "autohints=yes"
+   in the context. If enabled a device state hint will be automatically created
+   with the name of the device.
 
 Functions
 ------------------
index f8770c5..28319b5 100644 (file)
@@ -197,6 +197,11 @@ TRUNKMSD=1                                 ; MSD digits to strip (usually 1 or 0)
 ; before "B".
 ;
 ;[context]
+;
+;autohints = yes
+; If enabled for a context, a device state hint will be automatically created in
+; the context with the name of the device and updated with device state changes.
+;
 ;exten => someexten,{priority|label{+|-}offset}[(alias)],application(arg1,arg2,...)
 ;
 ; Timing list for includes is