res_fax: Handle fax gateway being started more than once.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:18:08 +0000 (07:18 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 10:20:33 +0000 (05:20 -0500)
The T.38 fax gateway state machine can cause the fax gateway
to be started more than once on a channel depending on the
responses of the remote endpoint. This would previously leak
the channel name, channel unique id, and underlying fax engine
state. This change instead makes it so that if the fax gateway
session is already present and not reserved the fax gateway
is not started again.

ASTERISK-27981

Change-Id: I552d95086860cb18f2522ee40ef47b13b6da2e0e

res/res_fax.c

index 315f000..f03fdc9 100644 (file)
@@ -2914,6 +2914,11 @@ static int fax_gateway_start(struct fax_gateway *gateway, struct ast_fax_session
        struct ast_fax_session *s;
        int start_res;
 
+       /* if the fax gateway is already started then do nothing */
+       if (gateway->s && gateway->s->state != AST_FAX_STATE_RESERVED) {
+               return 0;
+       }
+
        /* create the FAX session */
        if (!(s = fax_session_new(details, chan, gateway->s, gateway->token))) {
                gateway->token = NULL;