chan_sip: Make autocreated peers send PeerStatus events
authorkkm <kkm@smartaction.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 04:53:46 +0000 (21:53 -0700)
committerkkm <kkm@smartaction.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:00:55 +0000 (14:00 -0700)
Since Stasis has been introduced, an attempt to send AMI messages by an
autocreated peer caused a crash, and all events from autocreated peers were
semi-inadvertently disabled altogether in 0b83761. This change restores the
disabled functionality.

ASTERISK-25950

Change-Id: Iecc350f23db603fadb2f302064643ebe9664e974

channels/chan_sip.c

index d927f06..830a524 100644 (file)
@@ -17713,6 +17713,10 @@ static enum check_auth_result register_verify(struct sip_pvt *p, struct ast_sock
        if (!peer && sip_cfg.autocreatepeer != AUTOPEERS_DISABLED) {
                /* Create peer if we have autocreate mode enabled */
                peer = temp_peer(name);
+               if (peer && !(peer->endpoint = ast_endpoint_create("SIP", name))) {
+                       ao2_t_ref(peer, -1, "failed to allocate Stasis endpoint, drop peer");
+                       peer = NULL;
+               }
                if (peer) {
                        ao2_t_link(peers, peer, "link peer into peer table");
                        if (!ast_sockaddr_isnull(&peer->addr)) {