rest-api-templates/asterisk_processor - replace http line breaks with line feed
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 21:32:27 +0000 (15:32 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 23:31:57 +0000 (17:31 -0600)
Including line breaks (<br>, <br/>, <br />) in certain parts of the rest-api
json definition (e.g. summary, notes) displays them correctly in swagger.
However, when the field gets converted to the wiki format those breaks get
escaped and show up in the text as the actual string literal "<br>" etc...

This patch makes it so when converting to the wiki format it replaces all line
break values (<br>, etc...) with line feeds ('\n').

Change-Id: Ie1c9faa0d1c5d622804cc0a21ce769095b08aa3d

rest-api-templates/asterisk_processor.py

index 5f8dbb5..de4732c 100644 (file)
@@ -46,6 +46,8 @@ def wikify(str):
 
     @param str: String to escape
     """
+    # Replace all line breaks with line feeds
+    str = re.sub(r'<br\s*/?>', '\n', str)
     return re.sub(r'([{}\[\]])', r'\\\1', str)