menuselect: Fix check for running configure.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 01:27:18 +0000 (20:27 -0500)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 02:17:15 +0000 (20:17 -0600)
menuselect/Makefile checks that autoconfig.h and makeopts were newer
than the '.in' files.  Unfortunately running ./configure does not touch
autoconfig.h unless the contents will change.

Instead of looking at autoconfig.h we just need to ensure that makeopts
is newer than configure.

Also make change to configure.ac so bootstrap.sh doesn't re-add the
extra trailing line-feed.

Change-Id: Ief1f831d6717007f9cebb668c14e92782cd2b794

menuselect/Makefile
menuselect/configure.ac

index cdd7ebe..c2c9373 100644 (file)
@@ -64,10 +64,7 @@ all: $(ALL_TGTS)
 
 $(OBJS) $(C_OBJS) $(N_OBJS) $(G_OBJS) $(M_OBJS): autoconfig.h menuselect.h
 
-makeopts: makeopts.in
-autoconfig.h: autoconfig.h.in
-
-makeopts autoconfig.h:
+makeopts: configure
        @./configure $(CONFIGURE_SILENT)
        @echo "****"
        @echo "**** The configure script was just executed, so 'make' needs to be"
index 5945f5c..2dd4ed6 100644 (file)
@@ -61,9 +61,7 @@ AH_TOP(
 #endif
 )
 
-AH_BOTTOM(
-#endif
-)
+AH_BOTTOM([#endif])
 
 # Checks for programs.
 AC_PROG_CC