bridge_channel.c: Ignore role setup failure in channel push.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 16:41:49 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:52:53 +0000 (10:52 -0500)
We have to setup the channel roles after the bridge class push is called
because the bridge class push callback may have set roles on the incoming
channel.  Since we have already partially pushed the channel into the
bridge and reversing what we have already done could be problematic, the
only thing we can do is press on to complete pushing the channel into the
bridge.

* Ignore any channel role setup errors after pushing the channel into a
bridge.  The channel may behave incorrectly in the bridge but we can no
longer abort the push at this time.

Change-Id: I08a97082b729052ee65cdca6bb730cf1289ede00

main/bridge_channel.c

index 8172660..66f26ee 100644 (file)
@@ -2117,13 +2117,14 @@ int bridge_channel_internal_push_full(struct ast_bridge_channel *bridge_channel,
        if (bridge->dissolved
                || bridge_channel->state != BRIDGE_CHANNEL_STATE_WAIT
                || (swap && swap->state != BRIDGE_CHANNEL_STATE_WAIT)
-               || bridge->v_table->push(bridge, bridge_channel, swap)
-               || ast_bridge_channel_establish_roles(bridge_channel)) {
+               || bridge->v_table->push(bridge, bridge_channel, swap)) {
                ast_debug(1, "Bridge %s: pushing %p(%s) into bridge failed\n",
                        bridge->uniqueid, bridge_channel, ast_channel_name(bridge_channel->chan));
                return -1;
        }
 
+       ast_bridge_channel_establish_roles(bridge_channel);
+
        if (swap) {
                int dissolve = ast_test_flag(&bridge->feature_flags, AST_BRIDGE_FLAG_DISSOLVE_EMPTY);