Fix crash in audiohook translate to slin
authorJonathan Rose <jrose@digium.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 20:11:08 +0000 (14:11 -0600)
committerJonathan Rose <jrose@digium.com>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 21:31:28 +0000 (15:31 -0600)
This patch fixes a crash which would occur when an audiohook was
applied to a channel using an audio codec that could not be translated
to signed linear (such as when using pass-through codecs like OPUS or
when the codec translator module for the format in use is not loaded).

ASTERISK-25498 #close
Reported by: Ben Langfeld

Change-Id: Ib6ea7373fcc22e537cad373996136636201f4384

main/audiohook.c

index 73bb0ff..e308913 100644 (file)
@@ -824,13 +824,20 @@ static struct ast_frame *audiohook_list_translate_to_slin(struct ast_audiohook_l
                return new_frame;
        }
 
-       if (ast_format_cmp(frame->subclass.format, in_translate->format) == AST_FORMAT_CMP_NOT_EQUAL) {
+       if (!in_translate->format ||
+               ast_format_cmp(frame->subclass.format, in_translate->format) != AST_FORMAT_CMP_EQUAL) {
+               struct ast_trans_pvt *new_trans;
+
+               new_trans = ast_translator_build_path(slin, frame->subclass.format);
+               if (!new_trans) {
+                       return NULL;
+               }
+
                if (in_translate->trans_pvt) {
                        ast_translator_free_path(in_translate->trans_pvt);
                }
-               if (!(in_translate->trans_pvt = ast_translator_build_path(slin, frame->subclass.format))) {
-                       return NULL;
-               }
+               in_translate->trans_pvt = new_trans;
+
                ao2_replace(in_translate->format, frame->subclass.format);
        }