test_message.c: Wait longer in case dialplan also processes the test message.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 20:25:29 +0000 (15:25 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 21:43:11 +0000 (16:43 -0500)
Bumped the wait from 1 second to 5 seconds.  The test message was hitting my
default call handler and failing the test because it took longer.

Change-Id: I3a03737f25e92983de00548fcc7bbc50dd7544ba

tests/test_message.c

index 3c3b830..017b84c 100644 (file)
@@ -232,8 +232,8 @@ static int user_event_hook_cb(int category, const char *event, char *body)
 static int handler_wait_for_message(struct ast_test *test)
 {
        int error = 0;
-       struct timeval wait_now = ast_tvnow();
-       struct timespec wait_time = { .tv_sec = wait_now.tv_sec + 1, .tv_nsec = wait_now.tv_usec * 1000 };
+       struct timeval wait = ast_tvadd(ast_tvnow(), ast_tv(5 /* seconds */, 0));
+       struct timespec wait_time = { .tv_sec = wait.tv_sec, .tv_nsec = wait.tv_usec * 1000 };
 
        ast_mutex_lock(&handler_lock);
        while (!handler_received_message) {
@@ -253,8 +253,8 @@ static int handler_wait_for_message(struct ast_test *test)
 static int user_event_wait_for_events(struct ast_test *test, int expected_events)
 {
        int error;
-       struct timeval wait_now = ast_tvnow();
-       struct timespec wait_time = { .tv_sec = wait_now.tv_sec + 1, .tv_nsec = wait_now.tv_usec * 1000 };
+       struct timeval wait = ast_tvadd(ast_tvnow(), ast_tv(5 /* seconds */, 0));
+       struct timespec wait_time = { .tv_sec = wait.tv_sec, .tv_nsec = wait.tv_usec * 1000 };
 
        expected_user_events = expected_events;