app_queue: Fix CLI "queue show" and AMI Queues action output truncation.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:25:54 +0000 (12:25 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:27:11 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
The output of CLI "queue show" and AMI Queues action is truncated and
"failed to extend from 240 to 327" messages are generated if the queue
member and interface names are lengthy.

* Increase the string buffer size from 240 to 512 in order to accommodate
for more information fields added to the output since v1.8.

ASTERISK-26360 #close
Reported by: Richard Mudgett

Change-Id: Id99c03cf5362453b80491a4b3b0434cb67aa966d

apps/app_queue.c

index f9dd86b..873ab0c 100644 (file)
@@ -9318,7 +9318,7 @@ static void do_print(struct mansession *s, int fd, const char *str)
 static char *__queues_show(struct mansession *s, int fd, int argc, const char * const *argv)
 {
        struct call_queue *q;
-       struct ast_str *out = ast_str_alloca(240);
+       struct ast_str *out = ast_str_alloca(512);
        int found = 0;
        time_t now = time(NULL);
        struct ao2_iterator queue_iter;