core/logging: Fix broken syslog levels on older glibc.
authorWalter Doekes <walter+asterisk@wjd.nu>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 10:48:32 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 11:34:47 +0000 (06:34 -0500)
The fix to ASTERISK-25407 introduced the usage of LOG_MAKEPRI. However
this macro is broken in older glibc (< 2.17); it would left-shift the
facility a second time, causing the resultant priority to become
invalid.

The syslog manpage mentions nothing about LOG_MAKEPRI and suggests this:

    The priority argument is formed by ORing the facility and the level
    values [...].

ASTERISK-25510 #close
Reported by: Michael Newton

Change-Id: Ia89debe7fac5ad090c7ef595c0707f31bb1e3d03

main/logger.c

index 13f6de8..42a1c70 100644 (file)
@@ -1514,7 +1514,8 @@ static void logger_print_normal(struct logmsg *logmsg)
                                                continue;
                                        }
 
-                                       syslog_level = LOG_MAKEPRI(chan->facility, syslog_level);
+                                       /* Don't use LOG_MAKEPRI because it's broken in glibc<2.17 */
+                                       syslog_level = chan->facility | syslog_level; /* LOG_MAKEPRI(chan->facility, syslog_level); */
                                        if (!chan->formatter.format_log(chan, logmsg, buf, BUFSIZ)) {
                                                syslog(syslog_level, "%s", buf);
                                        }