stasis: Improve message type "Use of before/init after destruction"
authorChris-Savinovich <csavinovich@digium.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 16:34:04 +0000 (12:34 -0400)
committerChris Savinovich <csavinovich@digium.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:11:28 +0000 (13:11 -0500)
Fixes issue where error msg
"Use of before/init after destruction"
was being printed on disabled messages
in dev mode.  With this
fix if message is disabled
a warning will print.

ASTERISK-25548
Change-Id: Ie0d866d1cbc60c16dbef08bc65e99505c3c1adfa

main/stasis.c

index 190ab14..3254011 100644 (file)
@@ -1199,7 +1199,9 @@ struct stasis_topic *stasis_topic_pool_get_topic(struct stasis_topic_pool *pool,
 void stasis_log_bad_type_access(const char *name)
 {
 #ifdef AST_DEVMODE
-       ast_log(LOG_ERROR, "Use of %s() before init/after destruction\n", name);
+       if (!stasis_message_type_declined(name)) {
+               ast_log(LOG_ERROR, "Use of %s() before init/after destruction\n", name);
+       }
 #endif
 }