logger: Add PID to syslog messages.
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 May 2016 21:41:21 +0000 (17:41 -0400)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Thu, 12 May 2016 10:12:15 +0000 (05:12 -0500)
During refactoring of this support the addition of
the PID to messages was removed. This change adds it
back in.

ASTERISK-25538 #close

Change-Id: Ie2d43b0652e59b7ac319a7dba94501540d70ba36

main/logger.c

index 42a1c70..c9cf50e 100644 (file)
@@ -531,6 +531,7 @@ static struct logchannel *make_logchannel(const char *channel, const char *compo
                }
 
                chan->type = LOGTYPE_SYSLOG;
+               openlog("asterisk", LOG_PID, chan->facility);
        } else {
                if (!(chan->fileptr = fopen(chan->filename, "a"))) {
                        /* Can't do real logging here since we're called with a lock