Build System: Enable use of ~/.asterisk.makeopts and /etc/asterisk.makeopts.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 07:36:03 +0000 (03:36 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 20:29:17 +0000 (15:29 -0500)
The Makefile claims that you can set default menuselect options by creating
~/.asterisk.makeopts or /etc/asterisk.makeopts, but they are never read.
The rule for menuselect.makeopts is only allowed to run if the active target
is 'menuselect', but the menuselect target doesn't depend on
menuselect.makeopts.  A dot (wildcard character) was added so the rule will
be active for the targets that cause it to run: nmenuselect, cmenuselect,
and gmenuselect.

ASTERISK-13271 #close
Reported by: John Nemeth

Change-Id: Ibde804ff196283def49ccb9432fbf224a22586e2

Makefile

index c2e1fba..15e21b6 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -160,8 +160,14 @@ DAHDI_UDEV_HOOK_DIR = /usr/share/dahdi/span_config.d
 # The file /etc/asterisk.makeopts will also be included but can be overridden
 # by the file in your home directory.
 
-GLOBAL_MAKEOPTS=$(wildcard /etc/asterisk.makeopts)
-USER_MAKEOPTS=$(wildcard ~/.asterisk.makeopts)
+ifeq ($(wildcard menuselect.makeopts),)
+       USER_MAKEOPTS=$(wildcard ~/.asterisk.makeopts)
+       GLOBAL_MAKEOPTS=$(wildcard /etc/asterisk.makeopts)
+else
+       USER_MAKEOPTS=
+       GLOBAL_MAKEOPTS=
+endif
+
 
 MOD_SUBDIR_CFLAGS="-I$(ASTTOPDIR)/include"
 OTHER_SUBDIR_CFLAGS="-I$(ASTTOPDIR)/include"
@@ -333,7 +339,7 @@ makeopts: configure
        @exit 1
 
 menuselect.makeopts: menuselect/menuselect menuselect-tree makeopts build_tools/menuselect-deps $(GLOBAL_MAKEOPTS) $(USER_MAKEOPTS)
-ifeq ($(filter %menuselect,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
+ifeq ($(filter %.menuselect,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
        menuselect/menuselect --check-deps $@
        menuselect/menuselect --check-deps $@ $(GLOBAL_MAKEOPTS) $(USER_MAKEOPTS)
 endif