bundled-jansson: On OpenSuse Leap libjansson.a was placed in lib64
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 13:09:57 +0000 (06:09 -0700)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 13:17:50 +0000 (07:17 -0600)
On OpenSuse Leap, libjansson.a is installed in
third-party/jansson/dest/lib64 instead of lib (which is where
the top-level makeopts looks).  This causes a link failure.

* Updated jansson/Makefile to add an explicit --libdir to force
  the installation to third-party/jansson/dest/lib.

ASTERISK-28271
Reported by: David Wilcox

Change-Id: Ibf8af75e5da13562105fcc39ed898c6ef0b5a5f3

third-party/jansson/Makefile

index ca57b1a..a81502c 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,8 @@ source/.unpacked: $(DOWNLOAD_DIR)/$(TARBALL_FILE)
 
 source/config.status: source/.unpacked Makefile.rules .rebuild_needed
        $(ECHO_PREFIX) Configuring
-       $(CMD_PREFIX) (cd source ; ./configure $(QUIET_CONFIGURE) $(JANSSON_CONFIG_OPTS) --disable-shared --enable-static --prefix=$(JANSSON_DIR)/dest)
+       $(CMD_PREFIX) (cd source ; ./configure $(QUIET_CONFIGURE) $(JANSSON_CONFIG_OPTS) --disable-shared \
+               --enable-static --prefix=$(JANSSON_DIR)/dest --libdir=$(JANSSON_DIR)/dest/lib)
 
 configure: source/config.status