ast_coredumper: Remove .gdbinit file on exit
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2018 22:02:27 +0000 (18:02 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2018 22:03:09 +0000 (17:03 -0500)
Change-Id: I1297de78628773ca368e687c6f148bf74857cae9

contrib/scripts/ast_coredumper

index b2ab4ac..a098e5d 100755 (executable)
@@ -419,8 +419,12 @@ fi
 # Extract the gdb scripts from the end of this script
 # and save them to /tmp/.gdbinit
 
 # Extract the gdb scripts from the end of this script
 # and save them to /tmp/.gdbinit
 
+gdbinit=${OUTPUTDIR:-/tmp}/.ast_coredumper.gdbinit
+
+trap "rm $gdbinit" EXIT
+
 ss=`egrep -n "^#@@@SCRIPTSTART@@@" $0 |cut -f1 -d:`
 ss=`egrep -n "^#@@@SCRIPTSTART@@@" $0 |cut -f1 -d:`
-tail -n +${ss} $0 >${OUTPUTDIR:-/tmp}/.ast_coredumper.gdbinit
+tail -n +${ss} $0 >$gdbinit
 
 # Now iterate over the coredumps and dump the debugging info
 for i in ${!COREDUMPS[@]} ; do
 
 # Now iterate over the coredumps and dump the debugging info
 for i in ${!COREDUMPS[@]} ; do
@@ -431,7 +435,7 @@ for i in ${!COREDUMPS[@]} ; do
        cfname=`basename ${cf}`
        outputdir=${OUTPUTDIR:-${cfdir}}
 
        cfname=`basename ${cf}`
        outputdir=${OUTPUTDIR:-${cfdir}}
 
-       ${GDB} -n --batch -q --ex "source ${OUTPUTDIR:-/tmp}/.ast_coredumper.gdbinit" "$asterisk_bin" "$cf" 2>/dev/null | (
+       ${GDB} -n --batch -q --ex "source $gdbinit" "$asterisk_bin" "$cf" 2>/dev/null | (
                of=/dev/null
                while IFS= read line ; do
                        if [[ "$line" =~ !@!@!@!\ ([^\ ]+)\ !@!@!@! ]] ; then
                of=/dev/null
                while IFS= read line ; do
                        if [[ "$line" =~ !@!@!@!\ ([^\ ]+)\ !@!@!@! ]] ; then