AST-2017-010: Fix cdr_object_update_party_b_userfield_cb() buf overrun
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 21:19:52 +0000 (16:19 -0500)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 12:41:12 +0000 (05:41 -0700)
cdr_object_update_party_b_userfield_cb() could overrun the fixed buffer if
the supplied string is too long.  The long string could be supplied by
external means using the CDR(userfield) function.

This may seem reminiscent to AST-2017-001 (ASTERISK_26897) and it is.  The
earlier patch fixed the buffer overrun for Party A's userfield while this
patch fixes the same thing for Party B's userfield.

ASTERISK-27337

Change-Id: I0fa767f65ecec7e676ca465306ff9e0edbf3b652

main/cdr.c

index fdf7645..3681cdc 100644 (file)
@@ -3407,7 +3407,8 @@ static int cdr_object_update_party_b_userfield_cb(void *obj, void *arg, void *da
                ast_assert(cdr->party_b.snapshot
                        && !strcasecmp(cdr->party_b.snapshot->name, info->channel_name));
 
-               strcpy(cdr->party_b.userfield, info->userfield);
+               ast_copy_string(cdr->party_b.userfield, info->userfield,
+                       sizeof(cdr->party_b.userfield));
        }
 
        return 0;
@@ -3430,7 +3431,8 @@ void ast_cdr_setuserfield(const char *channel_name, const char *userfield)
                        if (it_cdr->fn_table == &finalized_state_fn_table && it_cdr->next != NULL) {
                                continue;
                        }
-                       ast_copy_string(it_cdr->party_a.userfield, userfield, AST_MAX_USER_FIELD);
+                       ast_copy_string(it_cdr->party_a.userfield, userfield,
+                               sizeof(it_cdr->party_a.userfield));
                }
                ao2_unlock(cdr);
        }