rest-api-templates: Wikify error code response reasons
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 03:24:36 +0000 (22:24 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 03:41:55 +0000 (22:41 -0500)
Error response code descriptions may contain wiki markup that need to be
escaped. Without this patch, Confluence will reject the document being sent
and the responsible script will raise an exception.

Change-Id: I21fcb66fee7f6332381f2b99b1b0195dff215ee5

rest-api-templates/api.wiki.mustache
rest-api-templates/asterisk_processor.py

index 73aa244..0a54a64 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ h3. Header parameters
 
 h3. Error Responses
 {{#error_responses}}
-* {{code}} - {{{reason}}}
+* {{code}} - {{{wiki_reason}}}
 {{/error_responses}}
 {{/has_error_responses}}
 {{/operations}}
index ab8a8af..68a6799 100644 (file)
@@ -199,6 +199,8 @@ class AsteriskProcessor(SwaggerPostProcessor):
             raise SwaggerError("Summary should end with .", context)
         operation.wiki_summary = wikify(operation.summary or "")
         operation.wiki_notes = wikify(operation.notes or "")
+        for error_response in operation.error_responses:
+            error_response.wiki_reason = wikify(error_response.reason or "")
         operation.parse_body = (operation.body_parameter or operation.has_query_parameters) and True
 
     def process_parameter(self, parameter, context):