Revert "chan_sip: Fix lastrtprx always updated"
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 15:57:43 +0000 (10:57 -0500)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:00:27 +0000 (11:00 -0500)
This reverts commit 93332cb1d0eea18021ea6538237297e627d6e2fc.

Unfortunately, the aforementioned commit caused a regression (incoming calls
would eventually disconnect). Thus it is being removed.

ASTERISK-26523 #close
ASTERISK-25270

Change-Id: Ibf5586adc303073a8eac667a4cbfdb6be184a64d

channels/chan_sip.c

index 5e23f6f..32b2a36 100644 (file)
@@ -8631,9 +8631,7 @@ static struct ast_frame *sip_read(struct ast_channel *ast)
 
        sip_pvt_lock(p);
        fr = sip_rtp_read(ast, p, &faxdetected);
-       if (fr && fr->frametype != AST_FRAME_NULL) {
-               p->lastrtprx = time(NULL);
-       }
+       p->lastrtprx = time(NULL);
 
        /* If we detect a CNG tone and fax detection is enabled then send us off to the fax extension */
        if (faxdetected && ast_test_flag(&p->flags[1], SIP_PAGE2_FAX_DETECT_CNG)) {