Fix issue with AST_THREADSTORAGE_RAW when DEBUG_THREADLOCALS is enabled.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:19:24 +0000 (17:19 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:30:13 +0000 (16:30 -0500)
When DEBUG_THREADLOCALS is enabled it causes the threadlocal cleanup to be
called as a function.  This causes a compile error with raw threadstorage as
it uses NULL for cleanup.  This fix uses a macro that provides NULL when
DEBUG_THREADLOCALS is disabled, and replaces the call to "c_cleanup(data);"
with "{};" when DEBUG_THREADLOCALS is enabled.

ASTERISK-24975 #close
Reported by: Ashley Sanders

Change-Id: I3ef7428ee402816d9fcefa1b3b95830c00d5c402

include/asterisk/threadstorage.h

index 4d587a5..4e61f42 100644 (file)
@@ -64,6 +64,9 @@ struct ast_threadstorage {
 void __ast_threadstorage_object_add(void *key, size_t len, const char *file, const char *function, unsigned int line);
 void __ast_threadstorage_object_remove(void *key);
 void __ast_threadstorage_object_replace(void *key_old, void *key_new, size_t len);
+#define THREADSTORAGE_RAW_CLEANUP(v) {}
+#else
+#define THREADSTORAGE_RAW_CLEANUP NULL
 #endif /* defined(DEBUG_THREADLOCALS) */
 
 /*!
@@ -85,7 +88,7 @@ void __ast_threadstorage_object_replace(void *key_old, void *key_new, size_t len
 #define AST_THREADSTORAGE_EXTERNAL(name) \
        extern struct ast_threadstorage name
 #define AST_THREADSTORAGE_RAW(name) \
-       AST_THREADSTORAGE_CUSTOM_SCOPE(name, NULL, NULL,)
+       AST_THREADSTORAGE_CUSTOM_SCOPE(name, NULL, THREADSTORAGE_RAW_CLEANUP,)
 
 /*!
  * \brief Define a thread storage variable, with custom initialization and cleanup