sample_configs: noload res_hep.so by default
authorMatthew Fredrickson <creslin@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 15:50:55 +0000 (10:50 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 22:12:51 +0000 (17:12 -0500)
Change disables loading of res_hep.so in default installation.  Loading
res_hep has a performance impact whether it's used or not.  This disables
loading of it in sample config files.

Change-Id: I5ec150cf941634fabc72973e5bf1a965cb0ef9d0

configs/basic-pbx/modules.conf
configs/samples/modules.conf.sample

index 9711745..a9456d4 100644 (file)
@@ -108,3 +108,9 @@ load = res_sorcery_config.so
 load = res_sorcery_memory.so
 load = res_sorcery_realtime.so
 load = res_timing_timerfd.so
+
+; Don't load res_hep.so and kin unless you are using hep monitoring in your network
+
+noload = res_hep.so
+noload = res_hep_pjsip.so
+noload = res_hep_rtcp.so
index 431a0a8..179e9ef 100644 (file)
@@ -37,4 +37,8 @@ autoload=yes
 noload => chan_alsa.so
 ;noload => chan_oss.so
 noload => chan_console.so
+
+noload => res_hep.so
+noload => res_hep_pjsip.so
+noload => res_hep_rtcp.so
 ;