logger: Bring back ability to turn debug on by source file
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 18:45:21 +0000 (12:45 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 17:18:58 +0000 (12:18 -0500)
Somewhere along the way we lost the ability to debug individual
source files.  For modules, this wasn't a big deal but all the
source files in ./main are in the one "core" module so debugging
individual core capabilities was almost impossible.

* Added a test to DEBUG_ATLEAST that also checks __FILE__ instead
of just module name.  Any source file will work even if it's in
a module subdirectory.

Change-Id: Icc0af41837f3b1679dec7af21fa32cd1f7469f6e

include/asterisk/logger.h

index 849f986..8b1e5fe 100644 (file)
@@ -429,7 +429,9 @@ void ast_callid_strnprint(char *buffer, size_t buffer_size, ast_callid callid);
 
 #define DEBUG_ATLEAST(level) \
        (option_debug >= (level) \
-               || (ast_opt_dbg_module && (int)ast_debug_get_by_module(AST_MODULE) >= (level)))
+               || (ast_opt_dbg_module \
+               && ((int)ast_debug_get_by_module(AST_MODULE) >= (level) \
+                               || (int)ast_debug_get_by_module(__FILE__) >= (level))))
 
 /*!
  * \brief Log a DEBUG message