pjproject_bundled: Make build single threaded
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 21:23:17 +0000 (14:23 -0700)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 21:26:53 +0000 (15:26 -0600)
There were just too many issues in various environments with
multi threaded building of pjproject.  It doesn't really speed
things up anyway since asterisk is already being compiled in
parallel.

Change-Id: Ie5648fb91bb89b4224b6bf43a0daa1af793c4ce1

third-party/pjproject/Makefile

index e24a5df..645e7c4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
 .PHONY: _all all _install install clean distclean echo_cflags configure
 
+.NOTPARALLEL:
+
 include ../versions.mak
 export PJDIR := $(shell pwd -P)/source
 
@@ -139,7 +141,6 @@ source/pjlib/include/pj/%.h: patches/%.h
 .rebuild_needed: $(wildcard ../../makeopts) $(wildcard ../../menuselect.makeopts)
        $(ECHO_PREFIX) Rebuilding
        $(CMD_PREFIX) $(MAKE) clean $(REALLY_QUIET)
-       @touch  .rebuild_needed
 
 source/build.mak: Makefile.rules source/version.mak source/user.mak $(addprefix source/pjlib/include/pj/,$(notdir $(wildcard patches/*.h))) .rebuild_needed
        $(ECHO_PREFIX) Configuring with $(PJPROJECT_CONFIG_OPTS)
@@ -156,13 +157,11 @@ echo_cflags: source/build.mak
 libpj%.a: source/build.mak
        $(ECHO_PREFIX) Compiling lib $(@F)
        $(CMD_PREFIX) $(MAKE) -C $(dir $(shell dirname $@))/build $(@F) $(REALLY_QUIET)
-       -@rm -rf .rebuild_needed
 
 # pjsua needs resample and g711 to successfully run the testsuite
-libresample%.a: .rebuild_needed source/build.mak
+libresample%.a: source/build.mak
        $(ECHO_PREFIX) Compiling lib $(@F)
        $(CMD_PREFIX) $(MAKE) -C $(dir $(shell dirname $@))/build/resample all $(REALLY_QUIET)
-       -@rm -rf .rebuild_needed
 
 # We need to compile pjlib, then pjlib-util, then the rest
 # so we separate them out and create the dependencies