res_remb_modifier: Propertly initialize bitrate to 0.0
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 19:45:26 +0000 (13:45 -0600)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 14:04:11 +0000 (08:04 -0600)
...and return the frame unaltered if bitrate can't be determined.

Change-Id: Ib2175ab84f85a3d7060d31625f5a2c7fbcc2ba4c

res/res_remb_modifier.c

index a4a83bc..bf56391 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ static struct ast_frame *remb_hook_event_cb(struct ast_channel *chan, struct ast
        struct ast_datastore *remb_store;
        struct remb_values *remb_values;
        int exp;
-       float bitrate;
+       float bitrate = 0.0;
 
        if (!frame) {
                return NULL;
@@ -98,6 +98,8 @@ static struct ast_frame *remb_hook_event_cb(struct ast_channel *chan, struct ast
                bitrate = remb_values->receive_bitrate;
        } else if (event == AST_FRAMEHOOK_EVENT_WRITE && remb_values->send_bitrate) {
                bitrate = remb_values->send_bitrate;
+       } else {
+               return frame;
        }
 
        /*