contrib: Update systemd README.txt.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 22:13:44 +0000 (18:13 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 22:14:44 +0000 (17:14 -0500)
Mention need to compile Asterisk with systemd development package
installed.

ASTERISK-27968

Change-Id: Ib3a973be403c61cbe09572b0f912fb1aa1bff026

contrib/systemd/README.txt

index 3225641..31ae163 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,9 @@ extends to the following listeners:
 The primary use case of this feature is to allow Asterisk to be started by
 other services through use of AMI, CLI or REST API.
 
+The examples and documentation assume that Asterisk was linked to libsystemd
+when compiled.  This integration is required for `Type=notify` and socket
+activation to work.
 
 Security
 ========