BuildSystem: Avoid 'ar cru' and use 'ar cr' instead.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 07:16:02 +0000 (09:16 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 07:32:11 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
In several internal library projects, the files are archived with the help of
'ar cr'. Only the projects editline and the Objective Open H.323 stack
implementation in C (ooh323c) use 'ar cru' instead. Recently, some platforms
changed the default parameters of AR which creates "/usr/bin/ar: `u' modifier
ignored since `D' is the default (see `U')". For consistency and to avoid this
message all projects use 'ar cr' now.

ASTERISK-26091 #close

Change-Id: I710a9b1c01c1b5a1931a646098c044c8161ead40

addons/ooh323c/src/Makefile.in
main/editline/Makefile.in

index d3a9602..15b14f7 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ CONFIG_HEADER = $(top_builddir)/config.h
 CONFIG_CLEAN_FILES =
 LIBRARIES = $(noinst_LIBRARIES)
 
-libooh323c_a_AR = $(AR) cru
+libooh323c_a_AR = $(AR) cr
 libooh323c_a_LIBADD =
 am_libooh323c_a_OBJECTS = ooLogChan.$(OBJEXT) ooUtils.$(OBJEXT) \
        ooGkClient.$(OBJEXT) context.$(OBJEXT) ooDateTime.$(OBJEXT) \
index 112b68b..2be4333 100644 (file)
@@ -187,7 +187,7 @@ distclean : clean
 #
 
 $(LIB_A) : $(BGCSRCS:.c=.o_a) $(CCSRCS:.c=.o_a)
-       $(AR) cru $@ $?
+       $(AR) cr $@ $?
        $(RANLIB) $@
 
 $(LIB_S) : $(BGCSRCS:.c=.o_s) $(CCSRCS:.c=.o_s)