hep.conf.sample: Default 'enabled' to 'no'
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:31:30 +0000 (15:31 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 21:18:53 +0000 (16:18 -0500)
Following the principle of least surprise, we should not be sending
massive numbers of PJSIP and RTCP HEP packets out into the ether to some
only-slightly-random IP address. Having 'enabled' set to 'no' in the
sample configuration file should prevent this from happening for those
who run 'make samples'.

ASTERISK-26159 #close

Change-Id: I1753a64ca83a3442a6ebdc31061f8185c062d9b1

configs/samples/hep.conf.sample

index 6e409d1..e1cd52e 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
 
 ; All settings are currently set in the general section.
 [general]
-enabled = yes                      ; Enable/disable forwarding of packets to a
+enabled = no                       ; Enable/disable forwarding of packets to a
                                    ; HEP server. Default is "yes".
 capture_address = 192.168.1.1:9061 ; The address of the HEP capture server.
 capture_password = foo             ; If specified, the authorization passsword