pjsip: 183 without To tag does not negotiate media
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 16:42:48 +0000 (10:42 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 17:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0600)
If a 183 with sdp response is receive without a To tag the sdp is not
negotiated. According to RFC 3261 section 12.1.2 while a To tag is required,
the client needs to still be able to handle the missing tag case for
backwards compatibility.

This patch, accepted by and applied to pjproject, makes it so if an incoming
180/183 with SDP comes in without a To tag it gets appropriately handled.

ASTERISK-27442 #close

Change-Id: Ic9d6b01e05e8f4874eebbd7adfe05d932025d203

third-party/pjproject/patches/0040-183_without_to_tag.patch [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/third-party/pjproject/patches/0040-183_without_to_tag.patch b/third-party/pjproject/patches/0040-183_without_to_tag.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..e8692fe
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+diff --git a/pjsip/src/pjsip-ua/sip_inv.c b/pjsip/src/pjsip-ua/sip_inv.c
+index c9686a0..fc52a63 100644
+--- a/pjsip/src/pjsip-ua/sip_inv.c
++++ b/pjsip/src/pjsip-ua/sip_inv.c
+@@ -4156,9 +4156,10 @@ static void inv_on_state_calling( pjsip_inv_session *inv, pjsip_event *e)
+                   status = pjsip_inv_send_msg(inv, cancel);
+           }
+-          if (dlg->remote.info->tag.slen) {
++          if (tsx->status_code != 100) {
+-              inv_set_state(inv, PJSIP_INV_STATE_EARLY, e);
++              if (dlg->remote.info->tag.slen)
++                  inv_set_state(inv, PJSIP_INV_STATE_EARLY, e);
+               inv_check_sdp_in_incoming_msg(inv, tsx, 
+                                             e->body.tsx_state.src.rdata);