build: Fix compiler warnings/errors.
authorBen Ford <bford@digium.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:24:06 +0000 (10:24 -0500)
committerBenjamin Keith Ford <bford@digium.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 15:36:51 +0000 (09:36 -0600)
The compiler complained about a couple of variables that weren't
initialized but were being used. Initializing them to NULL resolves the
warnings/errors.

ASTERISK-28362 #close

Change-Id: I6243afc5459b416edff6bbf571b0489f6b852e4b

channels/chan_sip.c
pbx/pbx_dundi.c

index b5bfad4..bb2de27 100644 (file)
@@ -11637,7 +11637,7 @@ static int process_sdp_a_text(const char *a, struct sip_pvt *p, struct ast_rtp_c
                                ast_verbose("Discarded description format %s for ID %u\n", mimeSubtype, codec);
                }
        } else if (!strncmp(a, red_fmtp, strlen(red_fmtp))) {
-               char *rest;
+               char *rest = NULL;
                /* count numbers of generations in fmtp */
                red_cp = &red_fmtp[strlen(red_fmtp)];
                strncpy(red_fmtp, a, 100);
index f0d586d..fa90cb8 100644 (file)
@@ -3071,7 +3071,7 @@ static char *dundi_show_hints(struct ast_cli_entry *e, int cmd, struct ast_cli_a
        ast_cli(a->fd, FORMAT2, "Prefix", "Context", "Expiration", "From");
 
        for (db_entry = db_tree; db_entry; db_entry = db_entry->next) {
-               char *rest;
+               char *rest = NULL;
 
                if (ast_get_time_t(db_entry->data, &ts, 0, &length)) {
                        continue;