translate.c do not log WARNING on empty audio frame
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 20:45:39 +0000 (16:45 -0400)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 16:40:38 +0000 (10:40 -0600)
There is WARNING "no samples for ..." on each Playtones.
The function ast_playtones_start calls ast_activate_generator,
which calls ast_prod.
The function ast_prod calls ast_write with empty audio frame.
In this case it's spam log.

Change-Id: Id4ac309489d9ff281bad02abdef341cecdede660

main/translate.c

index 26f9c9b..fe46460 100644 (file)
@@ -402,7 +402,10 @@ static int framein(struct ast_trans_pvt *pvt, struct ast_frame *f)
        pvt->f.seqno = f->seqno;
 
        if (f->samples == 0) {
-               ast_log(LOG_WARNING, "no samples for %s\n", pvt->t->name);
+               /* Do not log empty audio frame */
+               if (strcasecmp(f->src, "ast_prod")) {
+                       ast_log(LOG_WARNING, "no samples for %s\n", pvt->t->name);
+               }
        }
        if (pvt->t->buffer_samples) {   /* do not pass empty frames to callback */
                if (f->datalen == 0) { /* perform native PLC if available */