eventfd: Disable during cross compilation
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:32:57 +0000 (15:32 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:36:37 +0000 (14:36 -0500)
Reported by Lonnie Abelbeck <lonnie@abelbeck.com> via private e-mail.

Change-Id: Icc80f12b8d8d591e14a8e0ed9f1c02cbd193a89b

configure
configure.ac

index 739cf65..39ed494 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
 { $as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: checking if we have usable eventfd support" >&5
 $as_echo_n "checking if we have usable eventfd support... " >&6; }
 if test "$cross_compiling" = yes; then :
-  { { $as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: error: in \`$ac_pwd':" >&5
-$as_echo "$as_me: error: in \`$ac_pwd':" >&2;}
-as_fn_error $? "cannot run test program while cross compiling
-See \`config.log' for more details" "$LINENO" 5; }
+  { $as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: result: cross-compile" >&5
+$as_echo "cross-compile" >&6; }
+
 else
   cat confdefs.h - <<_ACEOF >conftest.$ac_ext
 /* end confdefs.h.  */
@@ -18049,7 +18048,6 @@ $as_echo "#define HAVE_EVENTFD 1" >>confdefs.h
 else
   { $as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: result: no" >&5
 $as_echo "no" >&6; }
-
 fi
 rm -f core *.core core.conftest.* gmon.out bb.out conftest$ac_exeext \
   conftest.$ac_objext conftest.beam conftest.$ac_ext
index 9c07a4f..d7fb217 100644 (file)
@@ -1131,7 +1131,8 @@ AC_RUN_IFELSE(
       [return eventfd(0, EFD_NONBLOCK | EFD_SEMAPHORE) == -1;])],
   AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)
   AC_DEFINE([HAVE_EVENTFD], 1, [Define to 1 if your system supports eventfd and the EFD_NONBLOCK and EFD_SEMAPHORE flags.]),
-  AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
+  AC_MSG_RESULT(no),
+  AC_MSG_RESULT(cross-compile)
 )
 
 AST_GCC_ATTRIBUTE(pure)