term: send proper reset sequence when black background is forced
authorD Tucny <d@tucny.com>
Sat, 2 May 2015 00:50:22 +0000 (20:50 -0400)
committerdant <d@tucny.com>
Sat, 2 May 2015 03:17:17 +0000 (22:17 -0500)
When using the force black background command-line option or configuration
option an invalid reset sequence is sent following a coloured output item
in the CLI, the result is that the colour is not 'turned off' and continues
until the next non-default coloured text output.

A reset sequence is already defined in term.c, but the ast_term_reset
function doesn't use it, instead building it's own invalid sequence and
returning that.

This patch changes that behaviour, removing the building of a reset sequence
and instead using the pre-built constant 'enddata' which is a suitable reset
sequence for this purpose.

ASTERISK-24896 #close
Reported by: Dan Tucny

Change-Id: I56323899123ae3264900389cae1f5b252aa3bf43

main/term.c

index a19c1f1..cf21719 100644 (file)
@@ -311,8 +311,7 @@ const char *ast_term_color(int fgcolor, int bgcolor)
 const char *ast_term_reset(void)
 {
        if (ast_opt_force_black_background) {
-               static const char reset[] = { ESC, '[', COLOR_BLACK + 10, 'm', 0 };
-               return reset;
+               return enddata;
        } else {
                return quitdata;
        }