main/cdr: Allow setting properties on a finalized CDR if it is the last one
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 2 Jan 2016 16:26:04 +0000 (10:26 -0600)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 2 Jan 2016 16:38:08 +0000 (10:38 -0600)
Prior to this patch, we explicitly disallowed setting any properties on a
finalized CDR. This seemed like a good idea at the time; in practice, it was
more restrictive.

There are weird and strange scenarios where setting a property on a finalized
CDR is definitely wrong. For example, we may Fork a CDR, finalizing the
previous one, then change a property. In said case, the old CDR is supposed
to now be 'immutable' (so to speak), and should not be updated. From the
perspective of the code, a forked CDR that is finalized is just finalized.
Hence why we decided these should not be updated.

In practice, it is much more common to want to set a property on a CDR in
the h extension or in a hangup handler. Disallowing a common scenario to make
an esoteric behaviour work isn't good. This patch fixes this by allowing
callers to set a property IF we are the last CDR in the chain. This preserves
the finalized CDR if it was forked, while allowing the more common case to
function.

ASTERISK-25458 #close

Change-Id: Icf3553c607b9f561152a41e6d8381d594ccdf4b9

main/cdr.c

index 5e24075..5471779 100644 (file)
@@ -2976,7 +2976,7 @@ int ast_cdr_setvar(const char *channel_name, const char *name, const char *value
                for (it_cdr = cdr; it_cdr; it_cdr = it_cdr->next) {
                        struct varshead *headp = NULL;
 
-                       if (it_cdr->fn_table == &finalized_state_fn_table) {
+                       if (it_cdr->fn_table == &finalized_state_fn_table && it_cdr->next != NULL) {
                                continue;
                        }
                        if (!strcasecmp(channel_name, it_cdr->party_a.snapshot->name)) {