RTP: reset DTMF last seqno/timestamp on RTP renegotiation
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 15:57:06 +0000 (10:57 -0500)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 15:58:39 +0000 (10:58 -0500)
The remote side may start a new stream when renegotiating RTP.
Need to reset the DTMF last sequence number and the timestamp
of the last END packet on RTP renegotiation.

If the new time stamp is lower then the timestamp of the last DTMF END packet
the asterisk drops all DTMF frames as out of order.

This bug was caught using Cisco ip-phone SPA5XX and codec g722.
On SIP session update the SPA50X resets stream and a new timestamp is twice
smaller then the previous.

ASTERISK-28162 #close

Change-Id: Ic72b4497e74d801b27a635559c1cf29c16c95254

res/res_rtp_asterisk.c

index a13725a..9e603f2 100644 (file)
@@ -7369,6 +7369,10 @@ static void ast_rtp_remote_address_set(struct ast_rtp_instance *instance, struct
                ast_rtp_instance_set_remote_address(mapping->instance, addr);
        }
 
+       /* Need to reset the DTMF last sequence number and the timestamp of the last END packet */
+       rtp->last_seqno = 0;
+       rtp->last_end_timestamp = 0;
+
        if (strictrtp && rtp->strict_rtp_state != STRICT_RTP_OPEN
                && !ast_sockaddr_isnull(addr) && ast_sockaddr_cmp(addr, &rtp->strict_rtp_address)) {
                /* We only need to learn a new strict source address if we've been told the source is