basic-cfg: asterisk.conf: remove [directories]
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 07:56:40 +0000 (10:56 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 08:04:46 +0000 (11:04 +0300)
A minimal configuration does not need to explicitly spell out the
directories. The built-in defaults will do just fine. In many cases
they are wrong.

Change-Id: Id1a671e5c5e9923765a4156b57f9f7e263fdd26c
Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

configs/basic-pbx/asterisk.conf

index 576cc97..06c632e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,16 +1,3 @@
-[directories]
-astetcdir => /etc/asterisk
-astmoddir => /usr/lib/asterisk/modules
-astvarlibdir => /var/lib/asterisk
-astdbdir => /var/lib/asterisk
-astkeydir => /var/lib/asterisk
-astdatadir => /var/lib/asterisk
-astagidir => /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin
-astspooldir => /var/spool/asterisk
-astrundir => /var/run/asterisk
-astlogdir => /var/log/asterisk
-astsbindir => /usr/sbin
-
 [options]
 ; If we want to start Asterisk with a default verbosity for the verbose
 ; or debug logger channel types, then we use these settings.