format: Update the maximum packetization time for iLBC 30.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 13:08:51 +0000 (15:08 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 17:10:36 +0000 (12:10 -0500)
In September 2006, the maximum packetization time (ptime) were set to such a
low value, packetization was disabled for many codecs actually. This was fixed
for many codecs but not for iLBC 30. This enables packetization for iLBC which
can be enabled for example via allow=ilbc:60,gsm,alaw,ulaw in the file sip.conf.

ASTERISK-7803

Change-Id: I2ef90023d35efb7cb8fe96ed74f53f6846ffad12

main/codec_builtin.c

index 4be635e..f86a8df 100644 (file)
@@ -594,7 +594,7 @@ static struct ast_codec ilbc = {
        .type = AST_MEDIA_TYPE_AUDIO,
        .sample_rate = 8000,
        .minimum_ms = 30,
-       .maximum_ms = 30,
+       .maximum_ms = 300,
        .default_ms = 30,
        .minimum_bytes = 50,
        .samples_count = ilbc_samples,