res_musiconhold: Document the 'format' option
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:35:15 +0000 (10:35 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 14:36:32 +0000 (08:36 -0600)
ASTERISK-26086 #close
Reported by: Jens B├╝rger

Change-Id: I6aab666c0bf01fd0c64d7a5bcb22fa7f5d41335e

configs/samples/musiconhold.conf.sample

index 3df29bf..b2980fc 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,11 @@ directory=moh
 ;[ulawstream]
 ;mode=custom
 ;application=/usr/bin/streamplayer 192.168.100.52 888
-;format=ulaw
+;format=ulaw    ; The 'format' option specifies the audio format that the
+;               ; 'application' will provide to Asterisk. In this example,
+;               ; streamplayer will output ulaw samples so we need to set the
+;               ; format to ulaw so that Asterisk knows how to interpret the
+;               ; incoming audio.
 
 ; mpg123 on Solaris does not always exit properly; madplay may be a better
 ; choice