wct4xxp: t4_serial_setup() was called more often than necessary.
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:00:18 +0000 (13:00 -0600)
committerRuss Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 19:10:10 +0000 (13:10 -0600)
commit46cfdca5d54ee1154045553c420cb64b45debe0f
tree16717080f86669cba83befc8b045d56aa5252d87
parent42be50ca2819af66648f14a32990bb7044712200
wct4xxp: t4_serial_setup() was called more often than necessary.

The driver iterates through all the spans on a given device during assignment,
checking for unassigned spans, but it was erroneously testing the span on which
assigned was called.

This just removes some unexpected behavior and provides a slight performance
increase on load and does not impact the functionality of the driver as far as
I'm aware.

Reported-by: Doug Bailey <dbailey@digium.com>
Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
(cherry picked from commit 9de213b1044c5e005d714b9cf00a367120d42392)
drivers/dahdi/wct4xxp/base.c