wctc4xxp: Prevent exhausting memory in firmware.
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Thu, 29 May 2014 20:53:45 +0000 (15:53 -0500)
committerRuss Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Fri, 30 May 2014 20:07:20 +0000 (15:07 -0500)
commitd7c0b0aba14caaced017bc5520d48f5ddb5ac488
tree3c56ffd211745673fe9c082b99eea5fe9959f4c6
parente10f740476b19afc302c3322201a750db1e872f4
wctc4xxp: Prevent exhausting memory in firmware.

If the host system sends to many packets to the DTE to process, the on-card
memory can be exhausted which will result in an out of memory alert. In commit
2ac233824705e2f5f1cf67b6b22459fa20e9aa4c, the driver will halt all communication
with the card and request a reload if any alert is received.

Now the driver will silently drop any "burst" traffic that was sent to the
transcoder as opposed to expecting the firmware to do it. There is currently a
limit of 640 samples (80ms of audio) in flight to the firmware at any one time
allowed.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Signed-off-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
drivers/dahdi/wctc4xxp/base.c