Redefine the removed __dev* for now
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 13:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
committerRuss Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Mon, 28 Jan 2013 16:18:56 +0000 (10:18 -0600)
The __dev* directives and functions were removed in 3.8, as they
are no-ops. We still have use of them for older versions, thus
we should define them (as noops) if they don't exist.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

include/dahdi/kernel.h

index 2220557..b3e6ce8 100644 (file)
 #  endif
 #endif
 
+/* __dev* were removed in 3.8. They still have effect in 2.6.18. */
+#ifndef __devinit
+#  define __devinit
+#  define __devinitdata
+#  define __devexit
+#  define __devexit_p(x) x
+#endif
+
 /*! Default chunk size for conferences and such -- static right now, might make
    variable sometime.  8 samples = 1 ms = most frequent service interval possible
    for a USB device */