GpakApi: Fix misleading indentation.
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Sun, 4 Jun 2017 21:14:39 +0000 (16:14 -0500)
committerShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Sun, 4 Jun 2017 21:24:38 +0000 (16:24 -0500)
gcc-6.3.1 reports the following error when building the driver suite:

    drivers/dahdi/voicebus/GpakApi.c: In function 'gpakReadDSPMemoryMap':
    drivers/dahdi/voicebus/GpakApi.c:1560:5: warning: this 'if' clause does not guard... [-Wmisleading-indentation]
         if (DspStatus != 0)
         ^~
    drivers/dahdi/voicebus/GpakApi.c:1563:2: note: ...this statement, but the latter is misleadingly indented as if it is guarded by the 'if'
      for (i = 0; i < MemoryLength_Word16; i++)
      ^~~

So we'll now update the indentation level (which appears to be a side effect of
mixed tabs and spaces in this file).

NOTE: The GpakAPI files are checkpatch.pl unclean because I did not want to
increase the burden of merging in updates from the original provider, but it may
be time to go ahead and bring the file in compliance with the kernel coding
standards.

Internal-Issue-ID: DAHLIN-354
Reported-by: Sean Darcy
Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>

drivers/dahdi/voicebus/GpakApi.c

index 26820a0..d65732b 100644 (file)
@@ -1560,7 +1560,7 @@ gpakReadDSPMemoryStat_t gpakReadDSPMemoryMap(
     if (DspStatus != 0)
         return (RmmFailure);
 
-       for (i = 0; i < MemoryLength_Word16; i++)
+    for (i = 0; i < MemoryLength_Word16; i++)
         pDest[i] = (short int) MsgBuffer[2 + i];