build_tools/make_version: Teach version string about git. v2.7.0.1 v2.7.0.2
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2013 17:03:55 +0000 (12:03 -0500)
committerRuss Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:45:03 +0000 (16:45 -0500)
commit025985d9b7b31a117651b9a29a84043014e9d26b
treeba876cef825ce8f28bc928dcc8379c056ba88331
parent2380c99c5f66369079bb0dbde745a2eae19bd3b6
build_tools/make_version: Teach version string about git.

This copies in the make_version script from DAHDI-Linux to allow the version to
be properly reported from builds in git checkouts.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Signed-off-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Makefile
build_tools/make_version