registration-order: Added dahdi_auto_assign_compat v2.9.1 v2.9.1-rc2
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Sun, 9 Mar 2014 12:20:17 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 12:51:29 +0000 (14:51 +0200)
commit1292ea90789aa20bff5a533141086f6ecf4f82df
treeff15a008855cf667bdee9bcd84204884dbd26bf5
parentcfee27106b6594a03153dcbf805433eb9e7bb630
registration-order: Added dahdi_auto_assign_compat

Maintains the original registration order as was before span
assignments. Should allow seemless trannsition to
dahdi.auto_assign_spans=0

* The idea:
  - We stop handling in udev the case of missing
    /etc/dahdi/assigned-spans.conf
  - Instead we rely on "registration_time" dahdi_device attribute from
    DAHDI-linux
  - Then, we can sort the devices and assign their spans in
    /etc/init.d/dahdi
* Mechanics:
  - From /etc/init.d/dahdi, we run a new 'dahdi_auto_assign_compat'
    script (after "waitfor_xpds" etc.)
  - In this script we "auto" assign spans of non-Astribank devices
  - In the end of the script we run "dahdi_registration" which
    does the same for Astribank devices.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Makefile
dahdi.init
hotplug/dahdi_auto_assign_compat [new file with mode: 0755]
hotplug/handle_device.d/20-span-assignments