build: generate version.c during configure
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Sun, 14 Dec 2014 22:37:33 +0000 (17:37 -0500)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 11:32:44 +0000 (14:32 +0300)
commit41532ca8a192e88a9fbaa20c86cafb7ad9d7e98e
tree8ad4d5e2a4e6f0eef802ae236a6ee9d73f880f4a
parentfbb6c1a17e4a47b5cdc767171125b32f32fff5aa
build: generate version.c during configure

The TOOLSVERSION was inconsistent in configure.ac and Makefile:
* Rename the second parameter to AC_INIT() into short_version
* Calculate TOOLSVERSION during configure and use it to
  generate version.c from version.c.in
* For now, leave duplicate TOOLSVERSION in Makefile (for make dist)

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Makefile
build_tools/make_version_c [deleted file]
configure.ac
version.c.in [new file with mode: 0644]