dahdi_span_types: allow defaults + overrides
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:10:55 +0000 (20:10 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:28:59 +0000 (21:28 +0200)
commit451a8b4d6f43e209faf1369004f1f17ed827adc3
treee6ae4b81ff4784ab6e1d13937b65fec835e42807
parent09fd3f53b1c3c4b7da5f1e68b59135083d047c74
dahdi_span_types: allow defaults + overrides

* Allow wildcards for both device and span number (as before).
  Example:
     *        *:T1

* But now we are carefull to follow strict order in the configuration
  file. This means, if there are multiple matches -- last one wins.

* So we can use specialisation:
     *        *:T1 # Everything is T1
     FOO      [34]:T1 # Except spans 3,4 on the FOO device

* Added --dry-run and --verbose options.

* Updated the man-page:
  - Fixed "registered" => "assigned".
  - Use "line mode" for E1/J1/T1.
  - Document current changes.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-By: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
dahdi_span_types
doc/dahdi_span_types.8